Black Geographies Specialty Group Officers

During the AAG in Boston, we elected our inaugural slate of officers. Presenting the leadership team: 

Chair (2017-2020) – LaToya Eaves

Vice Chair (2017-2019) – Jovan Lewis

Secretary-Treasurer (2017-2019) – Camilla Hawthorne

Communication Directors (2017-2019) – Willie Jamaal Wright, Brian Williams, Matthew Cook

Student Representatives – Pavithra Vasudevan (2017-2018), Sophonie Bazile and Mae Miller (2017-2019)

Stay tuned for more from Black Geographies! 

Published by blackgeographies

Website for the Black Geographies Specialty Group of the American Association of Geographers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: